Mindfulness Without Borders is led by an eclectic team of educators, practitioners and professionals from around the world dedicated to advancing knowledge and the practice of mindfulness and social and emotional learning in all walks of life. In 2005, The Huffington Post recognized Mindfulness Without Borders as one of the next ten generational organizations that are changing the world.


From the onset, Mindfulness Without Borders engaged a trusted Board of Directors and advisors that are passionate about education, mental health and well-being to lend their expertise and perspective on the direction of our work, including:

Dale Baumann
Certified Public Accountant

Dr. Lorna Jean Edmonds
Vice Provost for Global Affairs and International Studies, Professor of Health Sciences and Professions, Ohio University

Adam Engle
Co-Founder, past Chairman & CEO, Mind and Life Institute

Cyd Jenefsky
Independent Consultant, Educational Innovations,and Special Advisor to the Provost, University of the Pacific

John Garrow
Independent Financial Consultant

Lisa Rogers
CEO, Lisa Rogers Lifestyles & Design Enterprises

Mee Wong
Owner, MFW Accounting Solutions


Gina Biegel

Psychotherapist, Founder, Stressed Teens. Author: The Stress Reduction Workbook for Teens (2009)

Peter Block

Consultant and Author: Community: The Structure of Belonging (2008)

Deepak Chopra, M.D.

Endocrinologist, Co-founder of the Chopra Center for Wellbeing, and Author: Quantum Healing: Exploring the Frontiers of Mind/Body Medicine (1989)

Daniel Goleman

Psychologist, Lecturer, Journalist and Author: Social Intelligence: The New Science of Human Relationships (2006)

Susan Kaiser Greenland

Founder, The InnerKids Program and Mindfulness Together. Author: The Mindful Child (2010)

Charles Holmes

Founder, Connecting for Change, Dalai Lama Center for Peace and Education

Raphael Ogar Oko

International Coordinator, Global Educators for All Initiative (GEFAI)

Risa Ryger

Clinical Psychologist, Consultant

Zindel Segal

Chair of Psychotherapy, Morgan Firestone; Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology, University of Toronto; Author: The Mindful Way Through Depression (2007)

Ralph Wolff

Former President and Executive Director of Accrediting, Commission for Senior Colleges and Universities, Western Association of School and Colleges.

Betsy Zeger
Certified Coach, Mediator and Consultant